Response to "Last Night"

September 1, 2007

If you haven’t read the post below this one, read that first. Then this one will make sense.

So my husband just finished reading “Last Night”, and here was his response…….

Well, first of all, his response was NOT:
“Oh, I’m so sorry your night was so bad! How can I make things easier for you today?”

It was not even:
“Twenty-seven, huh? That stinks!”

Here was the response:

“Cool! I want one of those trucks!”

AND

“No wonder I’m so tired this morning…..You woke me up TWENTY-SEVEN times getting out of bed last night?!!!! MAN!”

Okay, NOW I’m bitter.

4 Responses to “Response to "Last Night"”

  1. Nina said

    Unbelievable(shakes head). 27 ??? Please tell me you take creative license sometimes – I know I do. :0)
    Love the two-year old post. You might try adding labels to those posts. You can do it on the edit post page. The labels show up at the bottom of the post and if the reader clicks on a label, it will bring up other posts with the same label (I think).

  2. Allison said

    Okay, I HAVE been known to exaggerate, but only slightly. Eight, remember? =)
    Thanks for the tip about labels. I have seen bloggers who have links directly in their posts, that take you to another post about that person they have linked to, or incident, or whatever. That’s what I’m looking to do, but canNOT figure it out. Maybe when my children are all grown and out of the house, I can spend my days tracking down the answer to that question. But then I won’t have anything to blog about anymore, so what would be the point? =) Thanks for your help. I may have to resort to that.

  3. mindy said

    My 14-year-old, reading over my shoulder, said, “That sounds like something he would say!”

    :o)

  4. Mother said

    SHOOT him! Just take him out and SHOOT HIM!!! Of course, he COULD sleep in the barn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

