Mommy Sickness

October 26, 2007

Okay, I admit it. I’m sick. This is a huge admission for me because mothers of 8 are not allowed to be sick, and I make certain to stick to that rule. I will only deem myself sick if blood is pouring from my eyeballs and, while that is not occurring, I think it would feel better than the way I feel now. Whenever I am pregnant, I get this nasty cough-that-uses-every-ounce-of-strength-that-my-body-possesses EVERY TIME I COUGH. It’s exhausting. I know….whine, whine, whine. But since I can’t see you rolling your eyes, I’ll just keep typing and not feel bad about boring you.

So here is a peek into my house when Mommy is sick…….

Various Boy: “Mommy, are you sick today?”

Mommy, thinking how sweet it is to have children that care enough to ask: “Yes, Buddy. I don’t feel good at all.”

Boy: “Does this mean we don’t have to do school?”

4 Responses to “Mommy Sickness”

  1. Kristen said

    I’ll bet you wish you had an office to go to. And a nice quite cubicle to sit in.

  2. Quite Cubicle Guy said

    The grass is always greener isn’t it?

  3. mindy said

    That VERY thing has been said to me more than once. :o)

  4. Lori said

    I don’t have to be sick for this question to be asked in my house. Various considerations cause this question in my house like for instance…I have a cold chill go down my spine, or I have to go to the bathroom at 10:26 instead of 10:35.

Leave a Reply

