A Sad, Hormonal, Cloying, Pleading, Low-self-esteem-ing Post.

November 3, 2007

Here’s what I’m thinking. I’m thinking that y’all want me to post more often. The reason why I bring this up is because, even though I try not to care how many people are visiting my blog, I just do. I can’t help myself. Maybe it’s a self-confidence thing. Maybe this is my “Well, don’t YOU look pretty today?” affirmation that I need to continue on through my days. I know. It’s pathetic. But I’ve noticed on days that I don’t post, almost no one visits this blog except a) the people I sleep in the same house with, and b) the people who bore me from their loins. But when I DO post, I get double the traffic. See what I’m getting at here?

So. I’ll try to post more often if there is a general “YES!” consensus, and the only way I’ll know this is if you leave me a comment, which is the OTHER thing that makes me feel loved and appreciated. But if I think that you are doing it because you feel sorry for me, then……well…….SOMEthing hormonal and cry-babyish, because isn’t that the theme today?

By the way, can you tell I’m pregnant?

8 Responses to “A Sad, Hormonal, Cloying, Pleading, Low-self-esteem-ing Post.”

  1. Everly Pleasant said

    Yes!
    I would love it if you posted more often!
    Everly Pleasant
    http://www.everlypleasant.blogspot.com

  2. mindy said

    I don’t get it, but I do wish you would post more often, too. I check at least once a day whether you post or not. :o)

  3. happygeek said

    I enjoy reading your blog, but I know how hard it is to post lots what with running a house and stuff so post as much as you can!

  4. Gumdrops said

    You mean, By the way, can you tell I’m pregnant AGAIN?!!!

  5. Zum said

    I LOVE your blog – KEEP POSTING!!!

  6. Trinka said

    I love your blog, and I love it when you post. But it’s so easy to let these things that SHOULD be fun turn into an obligation.

    So post lots … if you feel like it. 🙂

  7. Nina said

    Your blog may be visited more than you think you know. I know you use Bloglines to keep up with the blogs you read, and it doesn’t show on my statcounter when you read my blog. And if you haven’t in a while, please don’t tell me 🙂
    Anyway, there could be countless people reading your blog that way!
    I read you and others on Google reader. Of course, I end up coming to your actual blog more often than not — there’s something about the lack of visual variety on those readers . I don’t know how you blog at all with 8 kids, so I’m just happy whenever I see a new post from you.

  8. Big Daddy said

    Gumdrops………It appears that you have taken issue with the frequency of pregnancy for the author. Could you expound on YOUR issue? 🙂

Leave a Reply

