The Book

November 11, 2007

I’ve been desperately working on The Book, and am hoping to have it done by Thanksgiving. I know that I said I was trying for the first of this month, but it didn’t happen. Life is like that, huh? Whenever I try to get a project done in a certain amount of time, either someone starts vomiting, the basement floods, or barn roofs get gaping holes in them and need to be fixed. And which is more pressing? These acts of nature, or my little ‘ole book?

MY BOOK!!! Hello?!

Kidding. So I had to force myself to be a grown-up and tend to the un-fun stuff before I could get to the fun stuff. I appreciate everyone who showed interest, and sent me a comment telling me how MUCH they were looking forward to the book’s release, and WHEN will it be done?!

Oh wait. I didn’t get any comments like that.

Whoops.

3 Responses to “The Book”

  1. Nina said

    OK, if I say it now, you’ll fire off some zinger about how solicited comments can’t possibly taken seriously (which I would argue with until we both though it was getting a little weird) but you really, REALLY should know that just because it wasn’t commented, doesn’t mean it wasn’t thought. šŸ™‚ By the way, ummm….
    what book?

  2. Lori said

    Really, what book? All your blogs?

  3. Zum said

    Absolutely! Sign me up!

Leave a Reply

