This Morning

December 23, 2007

So I think I just knocked my name off the list for Mother of the Year Award.

My 3-year-old came upstairs to give me a hug this morning, and she had this nasty-sounding cough. To say that we joke around in our house a lot would be an understatement. Just so you know. So I told her, jokingly, “If you are still coughing on Christmas, you don’t get to open presents. Because there’s no coughing on Christmas.”

And she immediately started bawling.

And my husband called from the other room, “Nice mother!”

Skype has these really nifty emoticons. The eye-rolling one would be cool right now.

3 Responses to “This Morning”

  1. Anonymous said

    Poor baby; no Christmas presents. What kind of a mother ARE you anyway?! πŸ™‚ Mother

  2. Anonymous said

    CHRISTMAS PRESENTS! Talk about Christmas presents . . . I have to tell you: My husband and I bought 5 of these for Christmas gifts and everyone we gave them to LOVED them! They just couldn’t put them down – they were SUCH a hit! Thanks for a Great read! Always funny; sometimes touching; and occasionally brings a tear to the eye. Now I’m looking around for more people to give them to. πŸ™‚ May the Lord bless you for your efforts. And may many of your readers find occasions to buy your book and pass it on for others to enjoy. Zum

  3. ~Billie~ said

    Aww!! Poor girl! How funny, though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

