I Think I’m Gonna Have to Stop With the Titles Because I Just Plain Stink at it

January 8, 2008

Our 7-year-old, otherwise known as Macho Man because he is all boy……… and then some…….. likes to have us print out things for him from the internet. He once had Daddy print out an entire article on a certain breed of horse for him…….but he couldn’t read, so he just walked around the house carrying it for 3 days, staring at the one picture. Another time, he persuaded me to print out actual in-space pictures of the moon for him. It took 42 minutes and 8 gallons of ink to accomplish, but he hung it on his wall and talked about it for a few weeks afterwards. He’s got a new thing now that he’s been asking me to print out for him……….79 TIMES A DAY! Tomorrow, I will HAVE to give in, and give up hope that he will forget, because I just can’t handle the repetition (otherwise known as relentless nagging) another day!

He wants me to print out pictures of spark plugs.

Yeah. You read that right.

And just so you know, those are NOT my genetics showing.

One Response to “I Think I’m Gonna Have to Stop With the Titles Because I Just Plain Stink at it”

  1. Joanna said

    I am literally about to drop to the floor laughing (good thing I’m not pregnant). I have four daughters; I can’t wait to have a boy. It sounds like an adventure!

Leave a Reply

