Heard in Our House Today…….

January 23, 2008

3-Year-Old: “Dear Jesus, please help my throat stop hurting. The throat in my mouth.”

Uh huh. Because, apparently, she possesses OTHER throats, and must be very specific.


11-Year-Old, calling upstairs to all of his siblings: “Who wants to play Flying Guts?”

And I’m just not sure what to say about that. Amazing, isn’t it?

3 Responses to “Heard in Our House Today…….”

  1. happygeek said

    Flying guts eh? Bet you are hoping really hard that it is an outside game!

  2. Susan said

    What is flying guts?

  3. Allison said

    “What is Flying Guts?” you ask? To be honest, I’m not entirely sure. I just know that when they go and play this game, it rids them of MASSIVE amounts of energy, for which I am grateful. So, seeing as how it’s been 2 degrees for the last 3 weeks, and no one dares to step outside, I’m being supportive of Flying Guts because it makes them sleep at night. And I like sleep.

Leave a Reply

