Welcome!

February 8, 2008

See, that wasn’t so hard now, was it?  I am still tweaking the site, but wanted to get it up and running because it was keeping me awake at night.  And just for those of you who are paying attention, I found out that, while WordPress doesn’t like those annoying little ads people try to make money off of on their blogs, they are okay with me plugging my book.  (Did you know I’ve written a book?)  So that is why I have switched, and you are now HERE, instead of at Blogger.  I’ll write more later.  Thanks for coming over, and be sure to bookmark the new site!

11 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Mindy said

    Looks good! I hope this is better for you! :o)

  2. Kristen said

    I wanted to be among the first to say, “Congrats on making the big switch”! I hope you are able to rest easier now! =) I personally LIKE the new header with the olives better than the other!!

  3. Congrats on the new baby blog! Olive it! (groan!!!) BTW….preggies are allowed to do whatever they want as far as I am concerned…including changing your mind and going back to the other blog…I’d follow ya!
    But this one doesn’t make me crave olives as much since they aren’t staring me in the face as I read so I appreciate that…my sodium level has gone up since I starting reading your blog! (just kidding!)

  4. M said

    I like the white background with the olives! I really like white blogs!!

  5. Nina said

    Very nice….moving on up aren’t we? The olives over here ROCK! I would actually eat these olives. The old ones always reminded me of jellybeans in strange flavors I would never want to eat 🙂 I started a wordpress blog a while back, with the idea of someday switching, but it was taking too much time to learn the wordpress ropes. Maybe someday. I love the tabs at the top.

  6. Susan said

    I think it looks great. I llike the olives on this one bettere than your last one. Can’t wait to read your future posts.

  7. Nina said

    Ok I’m trying to figure out how a picture of me ended up here!!! I didn’t do it and it’s freaking me out!

  8. Nina said

    I figured it out and remedied it…..it seems when I set up my wordpress account several ages ago, in a moment of temporary insanity, I felt OK about putting my picture on my profile. Then, never returning to my wordpress blog again, I forgot all about having put the photo on there.

  9. oliveplants said

    Hey Nina! I personally like seeing your picture. I so envisioned you looked that way, which is a really positive thing! Except for the wart. I imagined you had a big wart on your chin. =)

  10. Nina said

    Yeah well, PhotoShop is a girl’s best friend ! 🙂

  11. Mother said

    LOVE the new site! It looks clean and crisp and clear! The olives look much better on this site too – good enough to eat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

