Thank you!………

February 13, 2008

Just wanted to thank you all for the nice comments you’ve left about the new blog!  They have been very encouraging and kind, and I am at that point when everything makes me cry and want to fly to all your homes and give you hugs and kisses for liking the new look and telling me just that! Just so you know, comments make my day!  And NICE comments are even better!  And even better than THAT are nice comments left by nice new readers who have recently found my blog and like the olives and the humor and think my kids are extraordinary and cute and that the thoughts that pour out of my head are actually decently-written and worthy of bookmarking!  Extraordinary! 

And now I’m crying.  See what you did?

6 Responses to “Thank you!………”

  1. Joanna said

    Your new blog is lovely. You’re VERY funny. I bookmarked your blog when I read the first post. You’re very funny. You have funny children (not funny looking, but you know, funny.) You’re very funny. I was in the Air Force so I understand. You’re very funny. I see eight kids in my future (four so far) so I learn from you. Did I mention that you’re very funny?

  2. Amy Mahoney said

    Hi,

    I really enjoy reading your blog….
    The day you talked about your daughter being so taken with the little girl at church named Sienna, I got so tickled. That nice family that you mentioned, I loooove. Wanda, Sienna’s mom, is one of the most special people in my life. It was so great to hear you mention them.
    Thanks for keeping me tuning in.
    Have a blessed day…and if you see Wanda and Sienna again, give them a BIG hug from me.

    Take care,
    Amy:)

  3. Kristen said

    Awww, so sweet!! Here’s a cyber hug!
    Guess what? Cliff made it!!! Next Thursday he gets his class date. Unfortunately I cannot post it on my blog or email it because he’s worried about his current employer finding out before he can give his notice.
    Keep those blogs a-coming!!!

  4. oliveplants said

    Hey Kristen and Cliff…..CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I am so excited for you all, even though it IS the Army. =) Your lives are about to change HUGE, but in a good way! How are your parents taking it??? Let me know if there is anything I can do to help ease the way.

  5. Mother said

    Crying . . . . Ohhhhh, silly Allison! 🙂

  6. abi said

    We don’t just leave comments because we love you, but because we feel loved to be a part of your life, even if it is across blog lines! 😉 Laughter is good medicine, and the ‘extra dose’ has done me good–THANK YOU! Missing you, dear sweet one! Thank you for taking time out of your busy days to bless me in this way! :J Much love, and HUGS your way!!

Leave a comment