Timing

February 14, 2008

Apparently, I haven’t figured out the time stamp thingy for my posts, which means that the whiney, irritated, horrible mother post below this one says it posted on the 14th.  Really, it was posted on the 13th when I was in the midst of One of the Most Irritated Days of My Entire Existence.

All of this matters because I was trying to be very careful to NOT post such yuckiness on Valentine’s Day.  I wanted to be a blogger who was sensitive to the special-ness of a holiday that encourages us, ONE DAY OUT OF THE YEAR, to remember to tell those we love that, well, we love them!  So it seems that I really didn’t care about the sacredness of such a day, when, in fact, I did! 

And just so you know, I am very aware of the fact that I will probably look back at this post in a day or two and wonder WHAT was WRONG with me, that I felt that writing this little post was a GOOD idea!

And then I will be mortified and probably cry because I’ll believe that all of you now think I’m psycho, and won’t want to read my blog anymore, and my stats will reflect the defection to other, non-pregnant/hormonal mom blogs, and I’ll think that no one loves me, and then my husband will have to clean up the mess that THAT will leave, which means he will spend an evening telling me how I DON’T look fat in this dress and I AM a good mom and I DO have a nice blog and my readers WILL come back (in about 8 months when hormone levels are within normal range again).  And let me just tell you that he LOVES doing that.  He ADORES it.  He can think of NOTHING he’d rather be doing. 

Ahem.

So Happy Valentine’s Day, which was my original intent for this post. 

Before my hormones got in the way.

2 Responses to “Timing”

  1. Susan said

    I didn’t even realize that it was posted on Valentine’s Day.

    I have to say that my husband hates this day because he says it is to predictable and thinks it is better to be spontaneous. So I really don’t look forward to this day. But thanks for whishing us all a happy day.

  2. Susan said

    O.k. now that I read that. What was I thinking. Sorry for being so negative.

Leave a Reply

