I’m Not Allowed to Post Yet, So We’ll Just Call This An Update

March 22, 2008

My midwife has banned me from posting until next week, so here’s an update that she will just have to live with.  =)

I had our sweet little baby on Tuesday afternoon with all the children outside playing with Grandpa, and a bunch of wonderful women (and one very yummy man) crammed into the bathroom with me.

THANK YOU all for the prayers and encouragement you sent for my fear and for the birth and for my hormonal ridiculousness.  They were answered far and away……. and then some.  It was my best birth ever!  I am excited to share it with you, and plan to once I am given the free and clear.  So check back early next week for when I am able to have all sorts of free time and energy to begin posting again.

I know you’re all on the edge of your seats. 

Snort.

16 Responses to “I’m Not Allowed to Post Yet, So We’ll Just Call This An Update”

  1. abi said

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! How exciting! But, Ahhh….you mean we actually have to wait until then?!!? Next week?? I’ll try really hard to be extra patient, and not for you against orders! LOL Prayin’ for you, Allison! Lots of love your way! 🙂

  2. abi said

    I meant ‘force you against orders’. Not for you! You probably knew that! 😉

  3. Kristen said

    Um, actually we ARE! Congrats!!!!! Glad that God blessed you with a good experience! Take it easy!

  4. happy geek said

    Congratulations!
    Welcome to the littlest Olive Plant!

  5. Vivian said

    Finally…. :o) I was waiting to hear sweet baby is in arms now. Im so glad it all went well. God is good!!!! I cant wait to hear your birth story and what babys name is.
    Enjoy your baby moon.

  6. Wanda said

    I am on the edge of my seat! I can’t wait to hear the story! Praise God it all went so beautifully and that you are feeling well. He is good, indeed.

  7. MamaBugs said

    Welcome to the world Baby OlivePlant! To Mama…I am SO happy it went smoothly for you…I’ve been praying for you to not have a spirit of fear surrounding this birth!!!
    Can’t wait to hear more!

  8. Johanna said

    Yeah!!! Congratulations on your new bundle of joy. I am so glad that it all went well. I have been praying, and I figured that since it had been a while since your last post, you had a baby. Looking forward to hearing more details soon!

  9. Amy said

    Congratulations!
    I’m so happy for you.
    I look forward to next week to hear all about it.
    God bless you!
    Amy:)

  10. Nina said

    I knew it!! I’m thrilled for you! And while I’m not into verbally lashing out at newly post-partum women, I was all set to read you the riot act for not including the baby’s name ……until I remembered you don’t post ANY of your children’s names! So I’m guessing I shouldn’t hold my breath for the announcement of the name of the newest olive plant. Still, it would be nice to know the gender. No pressure, just sayin. Glad you feel like posting…..er…..updating. Congratulations!

  11. Alyson said

    Yay!! Best birth ever? oh good. Congratulations….wait a minute!!! boy or girl? did you say?

  12. Ashley said

    How wonderful! I love birth stories… can’t wait to hear! Congratulations!

  13. Nana C said

    Welcome baby, sweet baby, Mom we are all pleased with your best birth ever and knowing you are resting is good, that makes waiting for your details ok. Love Nana C

  14. joanna said

    thousands of congratulations your way and i’m so happy that God provided for all your needs. looking forward to story of your new wee babe.

  15. Congratulations! I am excited to hear all about it- IN a few months I will be doing my first home birth. 🙂

  16. Tanya said

    Congratulations to you and your family. Babies are so wonderful and so nice. I can not wait to hear about the birth and see the new name. Take it easy and get well. Godbless you, from Tanya

Leave a Reply

