The Name. The Picture.

March 27, 2008

For all you comedians out there, his name is actually NOT Juan, and no, I will not be posting a picture.  Not because I don’t love each and every one of you very much, but because I love my kids more, and the creepy, scary, psychological train wreck that left a comment on my old blog confirmed my desire to keep my family’s privacy. 

Really, all you need to do is picture the most adorable baby you have ever seen in your ENTIRE life, and then consider that he/she is basically roadkill compared to MY new baby. 

Is that too harsh?

But you’re totally getting it, aren’t you?

5 Responses to “The Name. The Picture.”

  1. MamaBugs said

    Well I know you aren’t comfortable showing photos of your children but I was looking around today and am PRETTY SURE I found one of Baby Juan!!!

    I am basing this on your description of him and the fact that you said the name Juan seemed to fit him right off!

    “Plus incredibly cute, with more hair than I have possessed my entire life. Seriously. My husband called him Juan for the first 4 days of his life. If I had been in the hospital, I would’ve just known that he was switched in the nursery, and where was our light-skinned, light-haired baby boy? ”

  2. MamaBugs said

    Did the picture show up? If not, here is the link…

    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/MamaBugs/506521/

    BTW…I am sure he is WAY cuter than this!

  3. oliveplants said

    I’m just not even sure what to say…….other than, you have one sick sense of humor. I thought in order to be an Air Force wife, you had to have a normal sense of humor……you know…..like ME! =)

  4. Tanya said

    I totally understand why you do not post pictures of you beautiful blessings. I started to post pictures of my children and was deeply convicted by God. But, I am blessed with a vivid imagination and I can see a beautiful baby. And I know that you would not name your baby juan. Again, congratulations and make sure you keep up on your rest. Take care. Tanya

  5. Heather said

    Then…….

    Juan it is! He will forever be Juan to me:)

Leave a Reply

