An Update…

April 1, 2008

A little note to the faithful readers of this blog, but especially to the reader in London because I’m so excited that I even HAVE a reader in London!  Like, how cool is that?

Anyway…..I have been busy.  Nursing.  And I realize that sounds like an ultra-fake excuse for neglecting the blog ‘cause, like, how can nursing take up THAT much time, right?

Well, let me tell ya!

Up until yesterday, Hairy Babe was just NOT getting the whole latching-on thing.  So, many hours of each day were spent grimacing, crying, and experiencing general and extreme agitation in excruciating and copious amounts.  And it wasn’t all by me.  Just the blisters part.  And the pleading with him to PLEASE hold out 5 more minutes before I have to offer up my gaping wounds for him to maul once again.

But now, I am extraordinarily relieved to report that he finally has it down pat!  AND NOW HE WON’T STOP NURSING!  It’s like he has found the meaning to life (which was confirmed by my husband), and he intends to milk it for all it’s worth!

Get it?  Milk it?  Oh, I kill myself!

4 Responses to “An Update…”

  1. Mindy said

    Funny. :o) My wiseguy husband says that now all you need is some zwieback, and you could be milk toast. I’m glad to know you’re still hanging in–and especially glad that he’s finally got the hang of things!

  2. joanna said

    ROTFL! you are so funny.

  3. Johanna said

    Ah, the joys! My second son nursed every two hours around the clock until he was almost 6 months! I assure you I didn’t get much done during that time either…but that time is so precious that I wouldn’t trade all those hours for the world!

  4. Mama said

    You didn’t hurt yourself there, did you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

