Tidbits

April 22, 2008

So I have a few little bits and pieces of posts, but not enough to make one really good post.  So here are the bits.  The pieces may come later because I need to get to bed before Hairy Babe needs his every-two-hour Ben and Jerry’s fix.

First.  The other day at lunch, various children were praying before everyone started eating.  I think 4 of them took turns, and by the time the third one got to praying, I noticed Two-Year-Old muttering something under her breath, over and over again.  So I kinda leaned in to hear her.  She was staring at the meal before her, which she is not allowed to touch until praying time is over, saying this……. “Amen.  Amen.  Amen.  Amen.”  As in, “Hurry it up, would ya?  You long-winded siblings, you!”

Second.  And before you read this, remember that my husband loves me and thinks that I’m probably the most beautiful woman in the world, and not in a for-a-woman-who-has-had-nine-kids-you’re-pretty-decent-looking kind of way.  But he’s kinda hard to take if you haven’t met him in real life.  Even THEN, he’s kinda hard to take.  Anyway, he thinks this is funny.  He loves to come up to me and put his hands on my belly…………and jiggle it.  And then he says with a big grin on his face, “It’s getting firmer!  Good job, Mommy!”  And don’t you know that I just LOVE this!  And each time I have to remind him that it will NEVER be firm.  EVER AGAIN!  Because you can’t stretch your body as often and as much as I have, and have it deflate back to the way it used to be.  You know, when I wore SIZE ZERO JEANS!  I really did.  I’m serious.  Ask my mom.

And I don’t have any more because now I have to go to bed. 

I’ve turned into Boring Mommy Blogger, haven’t I?

Tomorrow I’ll let you know what I had for breakfast, what cleaning chores I accomplished, and how long my toenails were before I cut them.

Yikes.

6 Responses to “Tidbits”

  1. Oh my gosh I love the part about hubby. That was so funny. I can’t fit into my size zero anymore but I don’t think I would want to either.

  2. joanna said

    Ahh, what a good supportive, encouraging husband.

  3. Johanna said

    There is nothing boring about writing about being a mommy! And just think, it could be worse – I don’t think I was even able to fit a size zero jean when I was born!

  4. Anonymous said

    Ok, both of you just make me want to, well, I don’t like the use-to-be-zero-wearing types. Zero, yeah, me too – if you took away the 1,2,or 3 that went in front of the zero!!! When you mentioned the part about hubby, all I could think of is the Jell-O commercial, remember? “Watch it wiggle, see it jiggle…” I use that commercial around here a lot!

  5. Lori said

    Yeah, me too! Size zero, if you took off the 1,2,or3 before it! When you spoke of hubby, all I could think of was the Jell-O commercial – remember? “Watch it wiggle, see it jiggle…” I often use that commercial as a joke around here!

  6. M said

    What was the meal you were about to eat? Something Miss A had made???
    Love,
    M

Leave a Reply

