Moving

May 2, 2008

Hey, did y’all know we’re moving?  We ARE!  To Arizona.  Where it’s hot……did you know that?  Apparently EVERYONE knows that because whenever I tell someone that we are moving there, they say……

“Oh.  It’s REALLY hot there!  You’re going to be REALLY hot down there!  I mean, the temperatures get, like, SUPER hot in Arizona.  You’ll need a pool and A/C because it’s WICKED hot in Arizona!”

So I’m starting to wonder if it’s, like, HOT in Arizona!  Anyone know?

The weird part is that I’m starting to get a teensy-weensy bit excited.  Weird, huh?  But aside from the fact that I will get to organize and decorate a new house, which is my idea of super-duper fun (and if you knew me, you’d know I am truly serious), there is another reason why I am kinda excited to be moving.  But I’m warning you……..it’s not very noble. 

I GET TO WATCH HGTV IN OUR TEMPORARY LIVING QUARTERS EVERY SINGLE NIGHT UNTIL WE FIND A HOUSE TO MOVE INTO!!!!

Except for the nights that I will be forced to watch the warm air troughs move to the north, and the potential tornadic activity that will inevitably be in the midwest, and…………..

Uh!  Sorry.  I dozed off there for a second.

Is there such a thing as full cable WITHOUT the Weather Channel?   ‘Cause I need me some of that.

7 Responses to “Moving”

  1. M said

    Well, if you have a weather man in your home, you can expect to be watching the weather channel 🙂 He’ll want to watch for all those blizzards and tornadoes 🙂
    Thanks for posting another ‘moving post,’
    M

  2. Alyson said

    ah yes….heat. But at least it is DRY heat. Up here in Ontario we get the humid sticky stuff. I seriously think it is worse.

    I have only the baby with me today, as my two oldest are having a sleepover at grandma’s. oh my goodness I’m bored!!!!

  3. joanna said

    HGTV, woohoo!!!!!

  4. Johanna said

    I have lots of family in Arizona, and the hottest part of the summer is made lots more bearable by the fact that in the middle of the winter, it is beautiful! No winter coats necessary – although the locals will still wear one if it gets down in the 60’s!

    And HGTV – that’s big stuff. One of my favorites!

  5. Kristin said

    When we considered moving to AZ (and we weren’t being relocated by someone else, so we are obviously really crazy) someone made a great point. She said, “What do you do in MN when it’s cold?” We said, “Stay inside in the heat.”

    In AZ, the REALLY HOT part is only about 3 months worth. And you can just stay inside in the A/C. Unlike MN where it’s cold about 9 months out of the year. (And where we are still getting snow — or at least the threat of it — and it’s MAY!!!)

  6. joyfulmom6 said

    I am sorry I have to disagree with Kristin. I lived there for 9years and it is hot about 6 months out of the year. One year the last week of October the temps were over 100 for a week. It starts getting warm in April and doesn’t end some years until Nov. No exaggerating either. But you are a woman of God and he will take care of you no matter where you live. I am excited for all of you.

  7. Mother said

    You need to get out more. Silly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

