Quick Question……

May 2, 2008

Need your opinions……

Hypothetically speaking, if your house was on the market, and you needed to sell it quickly, do you think that the tibia, fibula, and backbone of a dead deer, scattered around the yard would be bad?

Hypothetically speaking, of course.

And when we open the back door to go out, our dog runs and tries to gather all those bones up in her mouth, like……

“STAY AWAY!  These are mine!  I have waited WEEKS for that deer to decompose enough to bring its’ bones home to chew on.  And while I don’t mind sharing things like my slobber and bad breath, I will NOT share these treasures!  So step away from the bones.”

‘Cause, you know, otherwise, I’d be using them to make soup tonight.

7 Responses to “Quick Question……”

  1. Mindy said

    Um, yes, it would be bad. I think I’d just leave. :o)

  2. Patti said

    I dunno, the bones of a deer kinda indicate that there is wildlife in your neighborhood. It conjures scenes of Bambi grazing in the distance while you have your quiet morning cuppa, right?

  3. joanna said

    Wait, Bambi’s bones? My cuppa might be shaking in my paw if I came to look at your house. Maybe use it for modern art; people seem to really like huge pieces of metal sticking out of the ground, why not Bambi’s bones? Use it as a homeshooling art project.

  4. Johanna said

    Yeah…I’d just move on if I were looking at said hypothetical house! But the homeschool art project or modern art are great ideas for a hypothetical bone or two!

  5. Mother said

    Yep. I vote for art too. Oh, wait . . . how about stakes for your tomato plants? Now, THERE’S an idea!

  6. maryjane said

    Thank you for making me laugh out loud tonight…..

  7. joanna said

    Stakes for tomato plants!!! What a great idea!

Leave a Reply

