Wow.

June 28, 2008

Can I just say it again? 

Wow.

I am staggered by the responses I have received after my “feel sorry for me…..I’m pathetic and whiney and not nearly as skinny as I used to be” post.

I have decided that, from now on, I will write one “feel sorry for me…..I’m pathetic and whiney and not nearly as skinny as I used to be” post a week.  THAT’S how good y’all made me feel.

You made my week.  And it really hasn’t been a great one up ’til now.

So thank you.

And please forgive me for thinking it was a good idea to sit down and write a post when I was a tad bit on the pathetic/emotional side.

The next post I write will be full of rainbows and kittens and pink tutus, okay? 

Promise.

4 Responses to “Wow.”

  1. Trinka said

    Shoot if you get all “perfect” on us, you’ll be intimidating … like Elizabeth Elliott, the Proverbs 31 lady, and Martha Stewart … then we’ll have to dust our keyboards before we come and read. 🙂

  2. Joanna said

    Um…pink tutus???

  3. oliveplants said

    Who’s the Proverbs 31 lady? And no dusting…..that’s my policy! =)

  4. Zum said

    Pink tutus? Can’t wait to see those. 🙂

Leave a Reply

