A Post About Something That I Should Be Thankful For Each Day But Never Am Because I Take It For Granted But Never Will Again, and Don’t You Do It Either

August 6, 2008

My sister is here for a visit.  And she brought her 3 daughters.

For those of you who, like me, are mathematically challenged, that’s 12 children in my house.

And 2 adults.

And no working toilets.

Oh.  Did I not mention that yet?

Yeah.  Well.  Something is wrong with the potties.  I have plunged each one 482 times, determined to just dislodge the offending whatever-it-is already!

With no luck.

So we’re doing the bucket thing.

And the boys are doing the cornfield thing.

And Yummy Man is watching HGTV in Arizona.

Where it’s hot.

And the potties work.

Not bitter or anything.  Just sayin’.

Oh yeah.  He IS being very helpful, however, suggesting that the potties are being clogged up by a massive hairball.

And not the cat kind.

The 9th-pregnancy-is-over-and-now-all-the-hair-that-I-grew-on-my-head-is-now-all-over-the-house-and-in-people’s-food kind.

So today?  When you’re sitting on your nice, comfy, FLUSHABLE potty?  Think of us here, in the House of Children Who May All Be Put Into Diapers if the Plumber Doesn’t Show Up Soon.

Huggies thanks you.

6 Responses to “A Post About Something That I Should Be Thankful For Each Day But Never Am Because I Take It For Granted But Never Will Again, and Don’t You Do It Either”

  1. Trinka said

    oh … dear …

  2. Tina said

    OH, you poor woman. Here is praying that the plumber shows up this very second!
    Good luck.

  3. Octamom said

    Wow–big fun at your place, huh? Hope everything gets plunged soon!
    Blessings!

  4. Oh dear. Oh dear. Oh dear. That’s really all I can say. Unless… do you want me to overnight express you a package of Good Nights? Because I have a package of them.

  5. Joanna said

    Yikes. We just had to unclog the bath tub from my after-the-baby hair loss. What a joy. I hope it gets fixed soon.

  6. Becky said

    Hi! I dropped by because we both like the same verse! : )
    I am so sorry about your situation…..
    I’ve been there.
    But with only 4 kiddos.
    Hope its fixed extra, extra fast.

Leave a Reply

