Today. Because I’m Tired and Can’t Come Up With a Better Title.

September 21, 2008

As we were in a sports store this afternoon, buying Yummy Man new Crocs the size of aircraft carriers, he suggested going to lunch at a nearby Long John Silver’s.  I told him that was NOT a good idea because every one of their entrees is LOADED with MSG.

Monosodium Glutamate.

Otherwise known as the Chemical That Turns My Kids Into Tiny Demons With Cowlicks.

My oldest son only heard the MSG part, and his face lit up and he said…..

“I LOVE MSG!”

And I said…..

“What?  You love MSG?”

And he said….

“Yeah!  They have great chicken!”

It took me a minute, standing there with a blank expression on my face while the 60-year-old, gray-haired, child-intolerant, very-UN-sport-like manager looked at me in a not very nice way.  And then I got it.

KFC.

3 Responses to “Today. Because I’m Tired and Can’t Come Up With a Better Title.”

  1. Mindy said

    WE went to Long John Silver’s today–my hubby’s choice for his birthday! I didn’t know they had MSG in everything! That explains a few things…
    So where DID you go for lunch???

  2. Octamom said

    Hee hoowhooooo hheeeeeeee

    Okay, this is great–I’m hoping I’m not waking sleeping babies with my snorting and giggling—

    Blessings!

  3. Becky said

    Oh, that’s too cute! : )
    Hope you had a fun MSG-free lunch somewhere.
    Hope it cools off soon. It is finally doing that here in FL.
    yay!

Leave a Reply

