The Heat

September 24, 2008

I’m sure you wouldn’t remember but there used to be a thing on this blog where people would write in every once in awhile and inform me that in Arizona?  It’s hot.

There was mention of it only once or twice, so if you didn’t catch those one or two comments, or just don’t recall my mention of it a time or two, don’t feel bad.

It’s just that, now that I’m actually living here, I’ve discovered something kinda freaky.

It’s hot here!

But you know what?

It’s a dry heat.

So it’s all good.

Anyway.

Even though I’ve only been here for 17 days (but who’s counting?), I have become Rabid Heat Index Chick.  As in, I WANT to know how hot it’s going to be each day. 

But then again, I don’t.

Because if it’s going to be in the upper 90s like it has been a lot of the time we’ve been here?  I just don’t need to know that.

Because it depresses me.

And makes me grumpy.

But I discovered yesterday that a little tiny bit of joy……Joy Chicklets let’s say……has crept in.

Now, I get all excited and happy when I discover that the temperature tomorrow is going to be IN THE LOW 90s.

Like, maybe we’ll need to break out the jackets because it will be CHILLY!

That’s just sad, isn’t it?

Especially to my friends back in Iowa who are using their HEAT at night.

I just don’t want to hear about it, ‘kay?

Comments are closed.

