Bedtime

October 10, 2008

4-Year-Old came to me in the living room tonight when all of the getting-ready-for-bed chaos was going on and I had called 6-Year-Old to come to me but she had not showed up yet.  4-Year-Old gave this explanation…

“Mommy?  6-Year-Old can’t come to you because 3-Year-Old is standing on her.”

And if you knew 3-Year-Old?  You’d TOTALLY understand!

3 Responses to “Bedtime”

  1. Susan said

    It’s nice to know that your bedtime routine is chaotic I sometimes think we are doing something wrong.

  2. cheryll said

    I wanted to let you know that I enjoy your posts. I look everyday to see what wonderful caos is happening in your world. You are always making me laugh.
    Thank you for that.

  3. Christine said

    Hi Allison!

    Glad to see you all getting settled in. Feel free to email or even call (I’ll send you my # if you want or I can call you) if you want another Mommy to laugh with and unload on.

    My “lego” kid is child #4 who dropped out of the sky, rocking my world from the very beginning. His “thang” is buildings and baseball. By the way, wanna know how tall the Sears Tower is, when it was built or any other interesting facts?

    Lotsa love,
    In Christ,
    Christine

Leave a Reply

