Heard This Morning Around the Breakfast Table

December 22, 2008

Yummy Man was being ornery as usual.  Teasing me and pretty much entertaining himself at my expense.

This is the life that I lead.  Sigh.

So I told all the children while Yummy Man sat there smirking at me that if Daddy continued to be mean to Mommy, he wouldn’t be getting his Christmas presents.

So Yummy Man said, “Well, I already gave my list to Santa.”

And 4-Year-Old said………

“Santa?  What’s Santa?”

One Response to “Heard This Morning Around the Breakfast Table”

Leave a Reply

