Oops.

December 28, 2008

Kinda left you hangin’ there, didn’t I?

Sorry ’bout that.  There were weather issues that made a picture unable to be taken.

We live in the Sonora Desert.  But I couldn’t take a picture for you because…….we had 2 days of rain.

Seriously.

It ROCKED!

Anyway.

Here is what we bought all the children for Christmas…….for the rest. Of. Their. Lives.

dcp_3954dcp_3955

 

It’s almost as big as our house.

You think I’m kidding, don’t you?

Does this tell you anything about the size of it, not to mention the sheer pathetic-ness of my life?………

In my mind earlier today, I was placing furniture in it.

Like, I wonder if we could make this into a 5th bedroom if we ever need to.

See?  Pathetic, isn’t it?

And let me tell you that I shouldn’t have to go to the gym anymore because jumping in this thing for more than 15 seconds?

Unbelievable.  Workout.

Embarrassingly so.

Also, it’s a good accountability of weight issues for me.  Because every time I get inside to jump with my kids…..to show them that I’m willing to make an absolute fool of myself for them…..to play with them a little, helping them jump higher and holding the little ones on my hip while I jump……EVERY time I get inside to do these good-mother types of things, ALL the kids grill me about my weight. 

Because there is a weight limit per person and I am very near it.  But they know if I had one too many Christmas sweets and will exclaim at high decibels that this industrial bounce house will explode into ten million pieces if I get in it and I’m 2 ounces over the max weight.

Nothing like a little appreciation and parental respect, huh?

When I ordered the monstrosity, I didn’t realize that it had no top on it.  But when we set it up for the first time on Christmas morning, I saw that it was actually smaller than I thought it would be AND that the no-top thing would actually work nicely.

And after a few hours of bouncing, Yummy Man hit on why it’s such a great gift for a large family…………

It’s like a huge playpen!

So there you go.  Pictures on my blog.  And I’m going to be buying a new camera soon with Christmas money from my Granny Gumdrops so I believe that even MORE pictures will be forthcoming.

What do y’all think about THAT???

5 Responses to “Oops.”

  1. Kristen Jeffery said

    I think it is great and that you will have lots of sleepy kids and parents! =)

  2. Mindy said

    How cool is that!!! What fun! I’m sure they’re all loving it!

  3. Cheryll said

    Cute. Looks like the kids will have a ball in that, but…..the date on the pic says 1999….confused?

  4. roundbelly said

    I love that Idea!! if only it was warm enough outside in MN for it.

    and in case you didn’t know- everything at roundbelly.com is 80-90% off this week!

Leave a Reply

