My Absentee-ness

January 10, 2009

Haven’t been here in awhile.

No excuses really.

Been busy researching where we want to go after Arizona.

Because we can’t wait to leave Arizona.

Arizona isn’t for us.

Arizona is icky.

Like my 3-year-old outlook, complete with kindergarten insults?

Yeah.  Well.  Now you see why I haven’t posted lately, huh?

Getting over the Lollipop Debacle has been tough.

Also, I got a new camera so I’ve been busy taking pictures of important things like Dollar Store shoes that, heretofore, were held together with packing tape.  And let me just say that these shoes were bought for 3-Year-Old for Christmas.

The one that was fifteen days ago.

When you have the physical dimensions of a football player in a dress and you receive dollar-store dress-up shoes from a well-meaning little sibling and then you JUMP IN THEM?

Two words.

Poor.

Shoes.

Tape was literally being utilized before Christmas Day was over.  Liberal amounts of tape. 

Because the poor shoes couldn’t handle the trauma.  It was the equivalent of an earthquake that registered  9 on the Richter scale.

Or an F5 tornado.

Or……okay.  Done with the Wife-Of-A-Weather-Geek analogies.

So please excuse me for not posting more frequently.  But let me take this chance to thank those of you who have commented in my shameful absence. 

You’re my heroes…. my inspiration.

And now I have to stop typing and go sing “Climb Every Mountain.”

It’ll make me feel better.

See you soon!

3 Responses to “My Absentee-ness”

  1. Vicky said

    I added you to my blogroll in your absence, I hope its okay… but now click after click I see people leaving me and coming to you! You are too good to pass up. And you like snow.

    Thanks for the laughs!

  2. oliveplants said

    Dear Vicky,
    So. They’re leaving your blog and coming to mine?

    I’m not sure I understand the problem.

    KIDDING!

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll. I went by and visited yours and I must say that it is well-done. But you really shouldn’t put pictures of yourself on your blog because now I know that you and I will never be able to be friends.

    You have thick hair. And I can’t really be friends with anyone who has nice, thick, STRAIGHT hair.

    Sorry about that.

    Thanks for reading and commenting!

    Allison

  3. Susan said

    I am so glad to see that you are back.

Leave a Reply

