One More Moment From Our Day If You Can Stand It

February 5, 2009

I love it when I’m prolific.  And seeing how I haven’t blogged in WAY too long, I hope you love it too.  If not, then, um, just stop reading then, okay?

Sheesh!

Anyway.

Another moment from our day……..

Two-Year-Old was stinky.

WAY stinky.

So as I was trying to delay the inevitable while writing the post below this one, I asked him, jokingly, if he had a stinky.

I was joking remember.  But it may have been lost on his cute little 2-Year-Old-ness.

Because he stuck BOTH hands down the back of his pants, fished around in there with a questioning look on his face and then……

This is the point in this post when I must warn you to please be seated if you’re not already……

PUT BOTH HANDS UP TO MY FACE FOR ME TO SMELL.

And it was amazing because The Smell?  It did two interesting things.

It made me die for a minute…..

AND

worked like smelling salts and miraculously revived me.

Pretty nifty, huh?

I’ll bet I could bottle this stuff for, like, boxers and stuff.

4 Responses to “One More Moment From Our Day If You Can Stand It”

  1. Katheryn said

    Okay, never had that one happen to me… Thank goodness. But I have had the kind that runs up the back and down the legs… You know the kind that leaves footprints on the carpet and tile??? Have a blessed day, I needed that laugh.

  2. Vicky said

    Ahhhh, yes Mcstinky diapers, oh how I remember those. Why don’t I feel the least little bit nostalgic when it comes to those? My favorite was when they denied it : )

  3. Kristin said

    I know that smell… same thing going on at our house. Only without the hands in the pants…

  4. Patti said

    sometimes, when I get all “broody” because my youngest is 4, it’s things like this that makes me glad I don’t have children that fish around in their pants and then present their findings to me anymore!

Leave a Reply

