Homeschool Play

November 15, 2009

I think that most of my readers are homeschoolers and that’s cool.

But if you read this blog and you are NOT a homeschooler, I’m sure you’re cool too in another area of life that I pretty much stink at.

So now that I’ve ensured that I keep ALL of my readers and don’t step on ANYONE’S toes, let me continue by telling you that this a post about homeschoolers.

The almost-13-years-old kind.

Correct me if I’m wrong but if my almost-13-year-old son was in public school, he would be into things like Playstation and ESPN and skateboarding and girls.

Right?

Well, he’s not.

Far from it, in fact.

And we just couldn’t be happier, Yummy Man and me.

See, a few days ago, I noticed that 13-Year-Old was back behind the house in the open area that we play in sometimes, pulling around a little red wagon with a bucket inside that used to have detergent in it.

Inside the bucket were various baseball bats and tennis rackets and wooden guns and long sticks in general.

And he was pulling the whole thing along, stopping periodically, studying his stash of long sticks, choosing one, and then swinging at a plastic baseball on the ground as hard as he could.

Then he’d raplace the stick, grab the handle of the wagon and continue on.

He was playing golf.

And he told me that the little red wagon was his “golf stroller”.

You just can’t get more priceless than that now, can you?

The moral of this little story is this………

Innocent, wholesome, homeschooled almost-13-year-olds RULE!

2 Responses to “Homeschool Play”

  1. Patti said

    can I send my kids over to be homeschooled by you?

  2. Tina said

    ooh… ooh… me too?! Can I send mine, too?

Leave a Reply

