A Little Post of Encouragement

January 12, 2010

So.

Spent last night up and down to the bathroom with Oldest Child who spent most of that time vomiting.

Oh, yippee.

So this morning, I told Oldest Child in the presence of 3-Year-Old that I would bring her some crackers later on for her to try eating.

Bad move.

3-Year-Old then informed me that he too would like some crackers but I told him that we would be eating breakfast soon and he would not be getting crackers.

So he protested in a loud manner.

I then explained to him that we were saving the crackers only for people who throw up.

(Because I’m an experienced mom of nine and I know that more people throwing up is in my very near future.)

3-Year-Old then proceeded to throw himself to the floor, kick his legs, and yell at the top of his lungs, “I WANT TO THROW UP!!!!!!!!!!!”

And if THAT doesn’t make you feel a little bit better about your life today, then you are just completely incapable of being encouraged.

 

One Response to “A Little Post of Encouragement”

  1. Kristin said

    Thanks, it did make me feel a bit better! I have a cranky baby that won’t sleep unless she’s sleeping on me while I’m holding her. I fell asleep on the couch last night, in my clothes, and woke up for co-op this morning and just stuck a headband over my hair and left the house with kids in tow. (Do I get the bad mom of the year award now? or do I have to wait until December?).

    I also wanted to let you know that I’m making a trip to AZ, where it’s HOT, on purpose, and with 6 kids in a Yukon, from MN. So, yeah, I’m a bit crazy. I’d love to try to meet you, but you’d just hate me for my full head of thick red hair. *grin* (We’ll be in Mesa from Feb. 14-Feb 19, so let me know if you’d like to risk hating me IRL instead of just online. *bigger grin*)

    Hope the vomiting has ended!

    ~k

Leave a Reply

