The Playground Again

March 15, 2010

There’s something about our playground here.

Funny stuff happens at it.

Today, 8-Year-Old once again made a lifelong friend after 2 minutes of family-fact-exchanging.

As an aside, and so you understand a little more,  this is the child who tells people she meets at the playground, at the thrift store, basically anywhere she finds strangers, private family stuff like how much blood I lost at my last birth and the size of my underwear although this last fact has not been verified as actually having been overheard coming out of her mouth.

The blood part?

Verified.

Anyway, today, back at home after the playground time, she told me that the girl she met had told her that she had very interesting people in her family tree.

Namely, a pirate and a king.

This hit me as humorous and I started giggling which upset my 8-Year-Old who had told me this tidbit.  She felt like I didn’t believe her.

So Yummy Man told her how you can’t believe everything that people tell you and that she most likely DIDN’T have a pirate and a king in her family tree and that she shouldn’t believe everything that people tell her because some people like to tease or pretend stuff because it’s fun.

And then I thought that maybe this little girl was at HER house and HER dad was telling her that the friend that SHE met at the playground probably WASN’T born in the bathtub in Germany and DIDN’T have eight siblings and that she shouldn’t believe everything that people tell her because some people like to tease or pretend stuff because it’s fun.

And that REALLY made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

