Horrors.

April 25, 2010

The little girls have been making paper dolls with various clothing and accoutrements to go along with them.

The other day, 8-Year-Old came to me excitedly to tell me about a new paper doll that she had made.

A Jesus-dying-on-the-cross paper doll.

And I didn’t know whether I should be horrified or thankful that she thinks of spiritual matters even during play.

And then I picked horrified because later on I heard her yell that Jesus’ head had accidentally torn off and could she borrow the tape.

These are the kinds of things that happen in our house every day.

Wanna visit?

 

Leave a Reply

