After the Announcement

May 3, 2010

I discovered the other day that maybe I complain about my hair a little too much.

Because my 11-year-old SON said this almost immediately after we told the kids that we were going to have another baby……

“Mommy!  You know what that means, don’t you?  YOU’RE GOING TO HAVE REALLY THICK AND GREAT HAIR NOW!”

I like to think that that means he’s going to make a really great husband who will be in tune with his wife’s needs and emotions and wants and stuff and knows how to be happy for others when THEY are happy, BUT…….

I actually think it means that I whine too much.

Out loud, I mean.

Leave a Reply

