An Update

December 16, 2010

For those of you who have been praying for me and have sent encouraging emails, thank you so much!

The date for the induction has been changed to Tuesday which I feel good about.

Really?  It boils down to this……

I could be uncomfortable over the weekend with my hugeness,  lack of ability to bend over, inability to roll over in bed without grunting a lot or waking up Yummy Man to help me,  or eat a carrot stick without having serious heartburn…….. OR……. I could be uncomfortable with the pain of episiotomy stitches, extreme pain of nursing (which lasts at least 2 weeks for me), and the general ickiness of pushing an entire human being out of my loins.  (I accidentally typed in “lions” there for a minute.  Yep.  My uncomfortable lions.)

So it’s all a matter of perspective.  Or whining.

Whatever.

So although you can pray for me whenever you’d like,  REALLY pray for me on Tuesday.

This morning, 10-Year-Old asked me if I was getting scared.

I said yes.

And he asked if I just got scared when she was on the edge of being born or what.

And I basically told him that I’ve been scared of this moment since the stick turned pink.

What an amazing example of courage and bravery I am, huh?

I know.  I should get a prize.

2 Responses to “An Update”

  1. Trina said

    Loi-ins and cervixes and scares, oh my! Tell Yummy Man for us that we’ll be praying for him, too. Hang in there, Girl, you can do all things thru Christ!

  2. Patti said

    First off, “Tuesday’s Child is full of Grace”, so I think you made a good call.

    Secondly, I love the way you are so candid with your children. I think that helps them know they can always expect to hear the truth from you. What a monumental legacy to give them.

    Thirdly, hoping that no one is in the waiting room on Tuesday so you can bring forth this babe.

    And since we will all be praying for you not to get caught in -45 degree temperatures on the side of the road and giving birth, and getting all wet, and bleeding uncontrollably, please be sure to let us know ASAP when you get home and tell us all the virtues of your newest arrival.

    p.s. I think that you WILL be giving MANY prizes by and by. Each of your acts of courage are another jewel in your crown.

Leave a Reply

