Three-Year-Old

March 18, 2011

So.

Three-Year-Old turned three today.

Funny how that happens.

First thing this morning, he came into the living room, squatted down on the floor and proceeded to grunt and push, red-faced until he had accomplished the goal of getting our money’s worth out of his diaper.

And did I mention that he also plugged his ears with his fingers?

Yeah.

I’m not too sure about that one either.

I think he must’ve gotten that mixed up with the more appropriate holding-his-nose.

But I’ll have to remember that, next time we’re on a road trip and I find myself at one of those  horrid rest stops that you just KNOW has 3 or 4 rotting corpses in the walls and ceiling because of the smell.

No big deal.

I’ll just plug my ears.

Leave a Reply

