Really?

March 19, 2011

This exchange just took place between me and 12-Year-Old…..

Me:  I need you to run upstairs and find your church clothes for tomorrow and come show them to me.

12-Year-Old:  Can I wear jeans?

Me:  If they are nice and have no holes!

12-Year-Old:  They only have ONE hole.  So can I?

It’s like….”Your honor, I did not kill those 3 people I am accused of killing.  I only killed one of them.”

Is it really THAT much better?

And this is when Yummy Man rolls his eyes at my ability to make the leap from holes in a pair of boy’s jeans to murder.

2 Responses to “Really?”

  1. Tonya Lancaster said

    I have to agree with Yummy Man this time.

  2. Trina said

    LOL! 1) Our children NEEEEEEEver ask questions like that (HA!). 2) I *totally* get the leap, I’m right there with ya!

Leave a Reply

