Something Different

September 25, 2011

Trying something different here today. 

I have been stunned by the beauty of Fall here in our part of Alaska and I thought I’d share some pictures with you.  They are all from the past month.

Just as a warning, I do not pretend to be a good photographer, evidenced by the fact that 100% of my picture-taking is done on my cell phone.

Yeah.

Here goes…..

This was out our bedroom window that hasn't been washed in.....um....EVER since we've lived here. But I just loved the yellows mixed in with the dark greens of the spruce trees. Even if it IS out a dirty window with a less-than-stellar camera!

Taken on our driveway. Looking up. (Just making sure you're paying attention.)

Driveway/sky again.

Pushing Little Man and marveling at the fall colors. AND how cute the back of his head is. It totally is, isn't it?

This is one of the roads I run down at night. With my bear spray. And my thumb on 911. (Not really but I wanted to continue the dramatic prose.)

Same road but at the end where I turn around. Because our neighbor probably has guns and likes to use them.....just like every other Alaskan who owns land.

Top of our driveway

Yummy Man pushing the jog stroller down the driveway. I LOVE this picture! LOVE it.

Taken from our backyard. Near the clothesline. Which I love.

One night, I got to the OTHER road that I run on and saw this.....the blinding yellows and the dark sky. By the way, I TOLD you I was tall.

Because I have a weird thing for fog. Really.

6 Responses to “Something Different”

  1. joyfulmom6 said

    Wow those pictures are gorgeous. What a beautiful place to call home.
    Susan

  2. Mindy said

    Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the vibrant yellows!

  3. Heather said

    Great pictures! The colors are neat, though I still miss the east coast fall. Alaska fog is way cool:)

  4. abi w. said

    WOW! I wanna come visit you! So gorgeous!!!

  5. abi w. said

    Wow! I wanna come visit you!!! So gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

