Grace

January 11, 2012

The other day as I was changing 3-Year-Old’s diaper (and don’t get me started on THAT!), he was asking about 9-Year-Old’s character development and spiritual maturity.

He’s incredibly smart, that boy.

But really?  He was asking why SHE didn’t get punished for that thing she did last night, but HE got punished for something different.

So I told him that what she had done had never been talked about before, so I was extending grace to her this time, and as I geared up to explain what grace meant in 3-year-old terms, he wailed loudly with tears running down his cheeks,

“I WANT GRACE TOO, MOMMY!” 

Now, just what do you do with that? 

4 Responses to “Grace”

  1. Sharon said

    There’s a great life lesson in there!!! Love it!!

  2. Patti said

    Grace is AMAZING and I am grateful for it!

  3. Mother said

    Oh … too, TOO funny! That sweet little thing.

  4. I need to plaster the word Grace all over my house to remind me.

Leave a Reply

