Frozen

April 26, 2014

The title says it all, huh?

Those of you who have seen it know what I’m talking about.

I think I made a mistake by buying the soundtrack yesterday. It played on the iPod for no less than six hours. Seriously.

To say the songs are catchy and addictive is like saying the Grand Canyon is an annoying pothole.

My 15-year-old may sing it more than my princess-obsessed little girls.

And he’s a boy. It’s adorable. I want to kiss him all over his face and snuggle him in my lap, but he’s two inches taller than I am, and probably outweighs me too.  But to hear him singing “Do you wanna build a snowman?…..” as he’s doing his morning chores may be cuter than when he was 2, in a sleeper, with a lisp…and my regular readers certainly know how I feel about THAT!

Also? My big, manly military husband does all the motions to “Let It Go”….with the theatrical arm-flinging and spinning, and general ice-queen-ness.

He told me that he went into a meeting at work the other day, singing one of the songs…..and another guy there joined in.

Even my 17-year-old son has been caught singing a line here and there. He just smiles sheepishly because, really, you can’t help yourself.

And I’m not embarrassed to admit that I sing some of the songs at the top of my lungs while making breakfast. The kids all cringe and tell me I’m ruining it, but the reaction is half the reason I do it.

I’m all mature like that.

You just can’t help yourself with this movie, can you?

4 Responses to “Frozen”

  1. David & Donna said

    Waaaaaaaait a minute. YOUR husband went into a meeting singing one of the songs from Frozen??? You’re kidding. Right?
    Really? It was that good?
    Looks like Dad and I will have to go see it after all. Thanks for the review!

    • oliveplants said

      I’ve never liked animated movies but there ARE a few I love……Up, Rattatouille, Twisted, Finding Nemo, Emperor’s New Groove…..and now Frozen. It’s like the best Pixar movie ever made, mixed in with the awesome music of Mary Poppins. Just fantastic! 🙂

  2. Alisha said

    Okay…so I couldn’t help chuckle at this post!
    Sydney and I sing the songs at the top of our lungs too, and I’ve been told that I ruin it too lol!
    I absolutely love reading your posts….it’s wonderful to be able to read updates on you all! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Ali
    http://www.alishainprogress.blogspot.com

  3. Noah Welton said

    The same thing happens at our house…

Leave a Reply

